FAQ: When Does Pa Hunting License Go On Sale?

And they won’t have to wait for long. Hunting and furtaker licenses for 2021-22 will go on sale Monday, June 14 and the new license year begins July 1. You can purchase your license online here, or at any of our licensing issuing agents statewide.

What date do pa hunting licenses go on sale?

General hunting licenses cost $20.97 for Pennsylvania residents and $101.97 for nonresidents. Go to pgc.pa.gov to buy a license. Hunting licenses in Pennsylvania go on sale June 14. The 2021-2022 hunting season begins July 1.

Are pa hunting licenses on sale yet?

(WHTM) — Hunting and furtaker licenses for the 2021-22 season are set to go on sale Monday as the new license year is set to begin on July first. General hunting licenses and furtaker licenses each cost around $21 for Pennsylvania residents and $102 for non-residents.

You might be interested:  Question: How Hunting Is Conservation?

How long does it take to get a hunting license in pa?

Purchase your license online. Licenses purchased online may take up to 10 business days to arrive. Most general and add-on licenses are available on www.huntfish.pa.gov. Exceptions are noted below.

Do you need a hunting license to hunt on your own land in pa?

DO I NEED A HUNTING LICENSE TO HUNT WITHIN THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA? Yes. A Hunting License is different from a Hunter Education Certificate and is required for any person who hunts any game animal within the state.

When can I buy a PA hunting license 2021?

Hunting and furtaker licenses for 2021-22 will go on sale Monday, June 14 and the new license year begins July 1. You can purchase your license online here, or at any of our licensing issuing agents statewide.

How much is a senior hunting license in Pennsylvania?

Resident Senior Lifetime Hunting License ($51.97): Issued to bona fide residents of Pennsylvania ages 65 and older. Sixty-four-year-olds may apply for a senior lifetime hunting license if they reach age 65 by June 30 of the current license year.

Can you print PA hunting license online?

Hunters and trappers who already have purchased their 2021-22 licenses can download PDF copies of their licenses and permits by logging in to their profile on HuntFishPA (https:// huntfish.pa.gov ) and accessing their Purchase History. This applies whether they buy licenses online or at an issuing agent.

How many doe tags are left for PA?

Of the 925,000 doe licenses allocated for this hunting license year by the Pennsylvania Game Commission, only 34,296 remain anywhere outside the urbanized/suburbanized corners of southern Pennsylvania.

You might be interested:  Question: What Lbs Crossbow For Hunting?

Does dunhams sell hunting licenses in PA?

Walmart and Dunhams are the leading issue agents not only in these counties, but across the state. There was no license price increase this year, with general hunting licenses and furtaker licenses set at $20.90 for Pennsylvania residents.

What do you need to get your PA hunting license?

What to do:

  1. First-time hunters and trappers must complete a Hunter-Trapper Education course and pass a test. The program can be completed online for a $19.50 fee when you pass the test after unlimited attempts.
  2. Next, purchase a hunting license online or in person at a license-issuing agent.

Can you get a PA hunting license without taking the safety course?

Pennsylvania law requires that first time hunters take and pass an approved Hunter Safety Course prior to purchasing their first hunting license.

How long is the online PA hunter safety course?

First-time hunting license buyers in Pennsylvania can now complete their required hunter-trapper education class entirely online. The Pennsylvania Game Commission has announced that the online course, which can be completed online in about six to eight hours, is available to students ages 16 and older.

Can I hunt on my own property without a license in PA?

In Pennsylvania, you may not hunt private property without the permission of the landowner. Written permission is not required, but it is advisable.

Can you hunt on your land in PA?

Pennsylvania landowners have total control of hunting on their properties. In addition, state law provides a “safety zone” restricting firearm hunting within 150 yards of occupied buildings, or 50 yards for archery hunting. But landowners can permit individuals to hunt within their safety zones.

You might be interested:  FAQ: When Is Moose Hunting Season In Canada?

Can I shoot a deer on my property PA?

Hunters may not “hunt for, shoot at, trap, take, chase or disturb wildlife within 150 yards of any occupied residence, camp, industrial or commercial building, farmhouse or farm building, or school or playground without the permission of the occupants,” according to Pennsylvania’s Game and Wildlife Code.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *