Wisconsin Deer Seasons
|Archery and Crossbow||Sept. 18-Jan. 9|
|Youth Deer||Oct. 9-10|
|Muzzleloader||Nov. 29-Dec. 8|
|December Antlerless||Dec. 9-12|
- 1 What is opening day of bow season in Wisconsin?
- 2 Is bow hunting open in Wisconsin?
- 3 Can I bow hunt during rifle season in Wisconsin?
- 4 When can you start hunting in Wisconsin?
- 5 What can you hunt in Wisconsin now?
- 6 Can you bait deer in Wisconsin 2021?
- 7 Do Bow hunters have to wear orange during youth season?
- 8 Can you bow hunt during the youth hunt in Wisconsin?
- 9 Can a felon hunt with a crossbow in Wisconsin?
- 10 What do I need to bow hunt in Wisconsin?
- 11 Can you bow hunt during youth gun season in Wisconsin?
- 12 Can a 7 year old hunt in Wisconsin?
- 13 Can a 12 year old hunt alone in Wisconsin?
- 14 Can a 13 year old hunt alone?
What is opening day of bow season in Wisconsin?
According to a release from the Wisconsin DNR, early teal and early goose seasons kick off on Sept. 1. The opening of the 2021 archery and crossbow deer seasons will run concurrently statewide from Sept. 18 to Jan.
Is bow hunting open in Wisconsin?
Deer hunters throughout the state will have their first opportunity to enjoy the woods with the opening of the 2021 archery and crossbow deer seasons, which run concurrently statewide from Sept. 18 to Jan. 9, 2022. The archery and crossbow seasons are extended to Jan.
Can I bow hunt during rifle season in Wisconsin?
Anyone who possesses a gun deer license can use any legal firearm, bow or crossbow to hunt deer with that license during any season open to hunting deer with a firearm.
When can you start hunting in Wisconsin?
A Wisconsin resident must be at least 12 years old to purchase a hunting license or hunt with a gun. However, until now children as young as 10 could participate in a mentored hunt.
What can you hunt in Wisconsin now?
SEASON DATES AND APPLICATION DEADLINES
- Migratory Birds.
- Wild Turkey.
- Small Mammals.
- Other Game Birds.
Can you bait deer in Wisconsin 2021?
Published on September 28, 2021 State law requires that the DNR enact a ban on baiting and feeding deer in counties when a farm-raised or wild animal tests positive for CWD or tuberculosis in the county where detected and any other counties within a 10-mile radius of the positive animal’s known location.
Do Bow hunters have to wear orange during youth season?
California — Hunter orange is not required in California, but it is strongly encouraged. Florida — All Florida deer hunters, and their companions, on public lands must wear at least 500 square inches of fluorescent orange above the waist. Bowhunters are not required to wear blaze orange during archery-only seasons.
Can you bow hunt during the youth hunt in Wisconsin?
Youth hunters that possess an archer or crossbow license may continue to hunt with a bow or crossbow during the archery/crossbow season, which runs concurrently with the youth gun deer hunt. All other hunting regulations apply.
Can a felon hunt with a crossbow in Wisconsin?
Answer: Under Wisconsin law, an individual with a felony conviction is prohibited from possessing a firearm. A traditional bow or crossbow is not considered a firearm and may be possessed by a person with a felony conviction.
What do I need to bow hunt in Wisconsin?
Anyone born on or after January 1, 1973 is required to possess a hunter safety certificate or a bowhunting education certificate in order to bowhunt in Wisconsin.
Can you bow hunt during youth gun season in Wisconsin?
9-10, Wisconsin’s annual youth gun deer hunting weekend. As a reminder, all hunters – except those after waterfowl – are under the blaze clothing requirements during any gun deer season. Both resident and non-resident youths are eligible and can hunt deer with a gun, bow or crossbow.
Can a 7 year old hunt in Wisconsin?
Wisconsin residents and non-residents under the age of 10 may not hunt or obtain a hunting license. Residents and non-residents ages 10 to 17 must have a hunting license. Additional licenses may be required.
Can a 12 year old hunt alone in Wisconsin?
AGE AND SUPERVISION REQUIREMENTS Hunters who are 12-13 years of age must obtain a hunter education certificate, and be supervised by an adult. Hunters who are 14 years of age or older are permitted to hunt alone as long as they have obtained hunter education certification.
Can a 13 year old hunt alone?
Answer: If you have a valid junior license, you may hunt by yourself with a firearm. However, if you are using a HANDGUN, then you either need to be accompanied by a parent or a responsible adult, or have the written permission of a parent. Firearms laws are contained in the California Penal Code.