LANSING, MI – Hunters in select Michigan counties can purchase antlerless deer licenses for the reduced price of $5. The offer, a deal compared to the regular $20 cost, is for hunters in DNR deer management units 452 and 487 which includes all of Alcona, Alpena, Iosco, Montmorency, Oscoda and Presque Isle counties.
- 1 What license do I need to hunt deer in Michigan?
- 2 Do you need a license to hunt deer on your own property in Michigan?
- 3 How many deer licenses can I buy in Michigan?
- 4 How much does a deer tag cost in Michigan?
- 5 What does deer combo restricted 4 mean?
- 6 Do you have to report deer harvest in Michigan?
- 7 Can you bait deer on private property in Michigan?
- 8 Can you bait deer on private land in Michigan 2021?
- 9 Can you shoot two bucks with a combo tag in Michigan?
- 10 Does Michigan have a lifetime hunting license?
- 11 Can you tag a doe with a buck tag in Michigan?
What license do I need to hunt deer in Michigan?
An annual base license is required for every resident or nonresident who hunts in Michigan, unless otherwise noted. The base license allows hunters to hunt small game and to purchase additional hunting licenses.
Do you need a license to hunt deer on your own property in Michigan?
Unless the DNR change the law you can hunt on your own land for small game without a hunting license.
How many deer licenses can I buy in Michigan?
Hunters who buy a single deer license may not buy a second single deer license or the deer combo license. Deer combo license, which includes two kill tags, one regular and one restricted. Hunters who want two deer licenses must buy the deer combo license instead of the single deer license.
How much does a deer tag cost in Michigan?
If you are planning on participating in deer hunting season, you need to have this before you can buy any deer license. The prices are $11 for residents aged 17 and over, $151 for non-residents age 17 and over, and $5 for resident seniors aged 65 and over. A junior age license is only $6 for ages 10 to 16.
What does deer combo restricted 4 mean?
A combination deer license includes a regular tag and a restricted tag. The regular tag can be used to take an antlered deer with three or more points on one side. The restricted tag can be used to harvest an antlered deer with four or more points on one side.
Do you have to report deer harvest in Michigan?
Deer hunting seasons throughout Michigan are underway and the state has a new way for successful hunters to report their harvest. Reporting is optional but highly encouraged as it helps the Michigan Department of Natural Resources manage the state’s deer herd.
Can you bait deer on private property in Michigan?
Conservation officers say they stay especially busy responding to calls about baiting. Baiting deer is illegal in Michigan’s lower peninsula and parts of the UP.
Can you bait deer on private land in Michigan 2021?
LANSING — Several 2021 deer hunting season announcements were made by Michigan’s Department of Natural Resources this week. Baiting and feeding is banned in the entire Lower Peninsula and the Core CWD Surveillance Area in the Upper Peninsula. 11-12 statewide on private and public lands open to firearm deer hunting.
Can you shoot two bucks with a combo tag in Michigan?
The deer combo license provides two kill tags, one restricted and one unrestricted. Kill tags provided with these licenses can be used for bucks or antlerless deer during archery season and bucks only during firearm and muzzleloader season. As before, hunters are limited to two bucks in total.
Does Michigan have a lifetime hunting license?
(e) The fee for a comprehensive lifetime hunting and fishing license is $1,025.00 and shall include all of the following: (i) Resident small game license.
Can you tag a doe with a buck tag in Michigan?
New 2020 Deer Regulations in Michigan Gives Hunters across the State more Opportunity. In the Lower Peninsula, hunters will be allowed to use any valid deer license or private land combination tag to take an antlerless deer during the early and late antlerless firearm seasons.